Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Set 3 municipalities of Surigao del Norte receive cash grants

by Stella Maris V. Barcelon

Surigao City (1 June) -- The Lanbank Surigao City branch released the 4Ps cash subsidy to set 3 municipalities of Surigao del Norte through over-the-counter scheme on May 18-21, 2010. These towns include Alegria, Mainit, Sta. Monica and Burgos.

A total of 1,797 4Ps beneficiaries queued outside the Landbank building to claim their cash grants. Beneficiaries were elated upon receiving the cash grants for they now have money to spend for their children's uniforms and school supplies for the opening of classes next month.

4Ps in Surigao del Norte started in 2008. At present, the province has 15 4Ps municipalities
Panatawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps) is one of the flagship programs of the government in fighting against poverty. It program provides cash grants to extremely poor households to improve their health, nutrition and education and to break the intergenerational cycle of poverty through human investment. (DSWD-13/PIA-Caraga) PIA Press Release 2010/06/01

Blog Archive