Thursday, June 13, 2013

New municipal officials ready to serve Alegrianons

New set of municipal elected officials in the Municipality of Alegria, Surigao del Norte who won during the 2nd Automated National and Local elections last May 13, 2013 are now eager to start their crucial role in public service. A ceremonial oath taking of the newly elected officials will be held on June 15, 2013 during the 45th Founding Anniversary or known as the Adlaw nan Alegria annual celebration of the said municipality. These are the following newly elected municipal officials proclaimed winner during the recent local poll and who will serve a three-year term from June 30, 2013 to June 30, 2016:

Mayor: Dominador Guiral Esma, Jr.
Vice Mayor: Uldarico Saubon Uriarte, Jr.
Sangguniang Bayan Members:
1. Ma. Theresa Eledia Paz
2. Ernesto Cordero Odjinar, Sr.
3. Erlinda Benemerito Silvosa
4. Arnold Ladaga Dagcuta
5. Gerry Zamora Bacud
6. Nimfa Naul Sagaral
7. Josie Castillon Jalasan
8. Reynaldo Beltran Ranay

There are three new faces from the SB members who will soon appear in the SB session hall like Ma. Theresa E. Paz, Erlinda B. Silvosa, and Arnold L. Dagcuta. For the first time in the political poll history in the municipality, it is also the first time for Erlinda Silvosa and Arnold Dagcuta to be part of the legislative body of the local government of Alegria. This is also the first time for Theresa Paz to win, in spite of several attempts in pursuit for public service during the previous elections, and therefore a good opportunity for her to involve in actual political affairs in the local government of Alegria as SB member. Although not new in the political quest, it is a come back political career for Nimfa Sagaral who has been serving as SB member in the previous administration.

Meanwhile, only four from incumbent SB members were become victorious during the recent election battle like Ernesto C. Odjinar, Sr., Gerry Z. Bacud, Josie C. Jalasan, and Reynaldo B. Ranay. Other incumbent SB members like Reynaldo Castillon Ugay and Edgar Guiral Opalia who also running as SB member failed the vote.

Rogelio M. Edilo and Suzeth Zamora Dagcuta were the last termer from previous SB set. Unfortunately, Suzeth Dagcuta who ran as Sangguniang Panlalawigan (Provincial Board) member was not able to get the right number of votes in 2nd District of Surigao del Norte but she garnered the highest votes for Alegrianons. Rogelio Edilo may reserve his political career for the next local poll. There are rumors that Edilo will be running as the Barangay Captain of Barangay Julio Ouano if Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan elections will push through on October 2013.

Blog Archive