Wednesday, September 25, 2013

VMLP-13 elects Alegria vice mayor as chair

BUTUAN CITY – Vice Mayor Uldarico S. Uriarte of Alegria, Surigao del Norte was elected chair of the Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP- Caraga) on September 11, this year, here in the city.
The election was overseen by the VMLP COMELEC, composed of DILG Regional Director Lilibeth A. Famacion, as chair and three vice mayors selected by the regional assembly.

The Certificate of Canvass showed that candidates for the 10 posts were uncontested, and that of the 53 registered vice mayors only one was needed per position to elect a winner.

Also elected were Vice Chair Ruel D. Momo (Tandag, SdS); Secretary General Angelo Victor S. Calo (Butuan City); PROs Fea Teepfanez G. Rodriguez (Placer, SdN), Charles P. Anggayong (Bayugan City, AdS) and Veronico G. Solloso (Gen. Luna, SdN); and Directors Joey S. Pama (Barobo, SdS), Rodolfo B. Bosque (Talacogon, AdS), Wilfredo T. Taglucop (Carmen), Glivero M. Monton Jr (Jabonga, AdN) and Romeo B. Villarosa Jr. (Libjo, PDI).

Vice Mayor Willy Villegas of Sulop, Davao del Sur, who was present during the election, spoke on behalf of VMLP National President and Manila City Vice Mayor Francisco “Isko Moreno” Domagoso.

Mayor Ferdinand M. Amante Jr. of the host city of Butuan welcomed the participants.

The newly elected VMLP regional officers will take a three-year term —coterminous with their stints as vice mayors of their respective cities or municipalities. (Don Manuelo O. Patrimonio, DILG XIII/asf).

Blog Archive